Call Us Today! (848) 256-3556

Proudly serving Iselin, NJ and the surrounding area.

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.90

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 05/05/2019 | Author: Frank S.

Comments: Great! Would recommend!

Review Date: 04/17/2019 | Author: William K.

Comments: Ron was great in explaining as he inspected.

Review Date: 04/02/2019 | Author: Joseph F.

Comments: Ron was very thorough with his inspection and he gave us some good feedback on what we can do to upgrade the house. I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 04/01/2019 | Author: Fady B.

Review Date: 02/12/2019 | Author: Dennis L.

Review Date: 11/30/2018 | Author: Herlando Y.

Comments: Honest and knowledgeable

Review Date: 10/04/2018 | Author: Jahnno S.

Comments: Ron was very through and detailed with our inspection, he took his time with going over the whole house and answering questions. He made buying our first home worry free.

Review Date: 09/26/2018 | Author: Vijay S.

Comments: Ron was great. Very patiently answered all the questions. Was on time and did a great report with all the details.

Review Date: 09/16/2018 | Author: Gaurav S.

Comments: Ron was extremely helpful in our home buying decision as he inspected the home very thoroughly and told us the pros and cons of the house. He provided the report the same day which was very helpful. I am glad that he answered all my questions in details. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking to hire him for their home inspection.

Review Date: 07/21/2018 | Author: Swati S.

Comments: Ron was thorough in home inspection. he explained and provided details about the report. he is really good. thank you for service. we really look forward to work with you in future thanks

Review Date: 07/18/2018 | Author: Moses P.

Comments: Ron is an expert in this field. He's was a builder/developer in his past life so he knows what to look for. He took the house apart in a good way and gave me a thorough report 3 hours after the inspection was done. Most companies ask for you to give them 3 days but He delivered it in 3 Hours. Ron is an awesome guy, old school has the buyers best interest at heart. He calls the issue what it is. I will definetly use him again and refer my friends and family to him

Review Date: 07/16/2018 | Author: Dhiana D.

Comments: Very thorough inspection

Review Date: 07/10/2018 | Author: Mary B.

Review Date: 05/17/2018 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Job performance as described

Review Date: 02/27/2018 | Author: Christina I.

Comments: Exceptional home inspection! Any one that need an honest and knowledgeable home inspector, Ron is your guy. There were so many things about the house I didn't know. He explained everything every step of the way. His work is thorough!

Review Date: 12/14/2017 | Author: Lorraine S.

Comments: Outstanding!!! Ron is wonderful! Hire this man, you will not be sorry. He is impeccable in both his inspection and reporting processes. He is thorough, detail-oriented, extremely experienced, talented and best of all, compassionate about what he does and his clients. He his eagle-eyed and will spot things that most people would not even notice. I can't say enough good things about him. He is my hero and I thank God I found him. After the nightmare I have been living through with a previous contractor who has done a really bad job on my home - and who robbed me of over $11,000, Ron has become my knight in shining armor! I can't thank him enough. Again, if you need a home inspection, do not hire anyone else but Ron - Thank you Ron!

Review Date: 07/20/2017 | Author: Rosanne Z.

Comments: Ron was extremely thorough and professional. Did a great job, was responsive, and explained every step of the way. Plus, all done at a reasonable price.

Review Date: 06/14/2017 | Author: John W.

Comments: A well done home inspection - very thorough.

Review Date: 05/24/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Thorough inspection. Report was detailed and easy to understand. Ron answered any questions and concerns at the inspection and on the phone afterwards. I would recommend.

Review Date: 12/20/2016 | Author: Tim K.

Comments: Ron is very professional and thorough. He is meticulous in his work and documents everything. For the job I hired him for, he found multiple issues that were difficult to spot, but could easily lead to more costly repairs if untreated. These were all documented and included in the final inspection report, which was received by the end of the same business day. I would recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 09/24/2016 | Author: Chris D.

Comments: Great job. Very thorough, patient with questions, and professional.

Review Date: 08/23/2016 | Author: Mehjabeen K.

Comments: Ron is a true gentleman. He cares about his clients and I'm appreciative for that.

Review Date: 08/21/2016 | Author: Kevin H.

Comments: Ron was absolute perfection and one of the most knowledgable, thorough and quality professionals I've ever had the pleasure to work with. He was so thorough he made us first time home buyers at ease. He is easily the best professional we have dealt with in this entire process.

Review Date: 08/10/2016 | Author: Craig P.

Comments: Very professional and explained everything. Money well spent.

Review Date: 05/09/2016 | Author: Chike A.

Comments: Responsive, Friendly and Professional

Review Date: 05/02/2016 | Author: Justin L.

Comments: Ron was extremely professional, very knowledgeable and unbelievably thorough! We spent almost 5 hours going through every detail of my house and property. He found things that I would have never thought of or notice. He was extremely nice and a pleasure to work with. I'd definitely hire him again.

Review Date: 03/01/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ron runs an affordable and professional operation. He answered all my questions, both during & after the inspection. He is very thorough and pointed out so many things I hadn't noticed (both positive and negative issues with house). Huge thumbs up!

Review Date: 11/23/2015 | Author: Laurie S.

Comments: He was extremely prompt in returning my call when I requested his services. He also drove way out of his servicing area from Iselin up to our house in Warren County.

Review Date: 11/15/2015 | Author: Steve C.

Comments: Ron was very thorough and professional during our inspection. He took the time to explain things, understanding that this was our first home purchase. This was an older home, and his decades of experience proved useful in understanding some of the older systems in the home. Extremely fast turnaround on the report with plenty of pictures. Not only does he provide quality work, but is competitively priced to boot!

Review Date: 11/12/2015 | Author: Dima A.

Comments: Very happy with Ron's work. Within first minutes of inspection we knew we were in good hands. He is a very thorough, experienced and honest professional who knows his work exceptionally well. Would definitely recommend his services to anyone.

Review Date: 07/25/2015 | Author: Dan C.

Comments: Very professional. Ron did detail inspection and answered all our questions.

Review Date: 06/26/2015 | Author: Paul B.

Comments: nice,complete

Review Date: 06/22/2015 | Author: Elizabeth C.

Comments: Professional, informative, very helpfulll and knowledgable

Review Date: 05/03/2015 | Author: Cathy C.

Comments: He is an honest man

Review Date: 04/28/2015 | Author: Mary T.

Comments: He is very thorough. He takes his time in checking every corner and explaining to us what needs to be done, which made us really confident!! That's a big plus because it means that he really knows what he's doing! He spent 5 hours inspecting the house with 3 floors and an attic.. But because the first floor's electricity wasn't working, he agreed to go back another day just to check the first floor appliances with no additional fee! That's another plus! Also, he sent the report immediately.. Like after 3 hours from inspection! Which makes everything perfect!

Review Date: 03/22/2015 | Author: York F.

Comments: Ron does not miss a detail. Will recommend Ron to all my friends and use Ron again. Extremely professional.

Review Date: 01/14/2015 | Author: Sheila M.

Comments: HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !! NOT ONLY WAS HE HERE FOR OVER FOUR HOURS THE FIRST TIME. MY HUSBAND IS A LITTLE DEAF, SO HE CAME BACK AND WENT ALL AROUND THE HOUUSE AND OUTSIDE, TO EXPLAIN EVERYTHING TO ME.....FOR NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE. AROUND HERE.....THAT IS AMAZING !! ON TOP OF ALL THIS, HE IS A REALLY NICE GUY !! I HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED HIM TO OTHER FRIENDS.

Review Date: 01/08/2015 | Author: Bart L.

Comments: Ron is very detailed and professional. He made sure every single item was looked at carefully and left no turn unturned. Exactly what you need as a buyer.....

Review Date: 12/05/2014 | Author: Patrick K.

Comments: Buying a foreclosure is not a easy task especially because you don't know what your getting into. Hiring Ron Lazar was the best decision I made, he was able to spot things I would have never seen. I would Highly recommend Ron Lazar for a home inspection, I will use him every time I buy a home. By far the most detailed home inspection that I have ever received. He just doesn't glance over things he takes his time and explains everything. His prices are very reasonable as well. You cant go wrong with this guy..

Review Date: 10/27/2014 | Author: Juan G.

Comments: Great experience. Will highly recommend him.

Review Date: 09/30/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very good home inspection. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 09/26/2014 | Author: Marie P.

Comments: Mr Lazar was very thorough, and took his time explaining all the faults in the house. I would recommend him to anyone needing an inspection.

Review Date: 08/31/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very thorough and knows his stuff!!!

Review Date: 08/29/2014 | Author: Robert B.

Comments: completed on time did a good job!

Review Date: 07/21/2014 | Author: Dan M.

Comments: Ron was quick to respond and I got the report the same day.

Review Date: 07/17/2014 | Author: S M.

Comments: Ron was very accommodating and easy to work with. He did an inspection for me back in March and when we did the first inspection all the utilities were not on, even though we were told they would be. So he had to make a second trip and they were still not completely on, but he did the best he could with what we had to work with. But the inspection was very thorough and definitely probe me to get a plumber, termite inspector and mold inspector to analyze further. I highly recommend Ron Lazar.

Review Date: 06/17/2014 | Author: Danielle G.

Comments: Ron was punctual and very professional. He took the time ( 4.5 hours) to show us our new purchase in and out, with very detailed explanation for any repairs, and gave us ideas for the future. We never felt rushed and we were very pleased with his work. I would recommend him to anyone. He knows a lot about houses !! Thanks !

Review Date: 05/20/2014 | Author: Sam D.

Comments: Ron was very knowledgeable and made my wife and I feel comfortable. He was very thorough and answered all of our many questions. I never felt that he was rushing to finish and move on. Taking the time to help was appreciated.

Review Date: 05/15/2014 | Author: Jacquelyn D.

Comments: He is the best! Ron saved us from buying a house that was not structurally sound and would have endangered our safety. Thanks Ron!

Review Date: 05/03/2014 | Author: M D.

Comments: Very thorough home inspection. Very helpful. Took time to explain every needed repair. Report was completed same day.

Review Date: 04/27/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We would absolutely hire Ron again, and recommend him for your home inspection project. He was very thorough and informative, explaining every issue, how it happened, what can be done to repair it, and prevent it from becoming a problem again. The inspection report was ready that same day!

Review Date: 04/26/2014 | Author: Marcia F.

Comments: on time for appt. professional and friendly. very thorough. report sent same day. I will recommend this company to anyone who asks!

Review Date: 04/01/2014 | Author: Kyle R.

Comments: No comments.

Review Date: 03/28/2014 | Author: Vincent M.

Comments: Ron did a great great job. He was extemely knowledgeable and informative. He took the time to walk me through the entire process and explained all areas in the home that needed attention or repair. The report that Ron produced was very easy to understand and included pictures and detailed recommendations. I would highly recommend that you use Ron as your home inspector. Overall a really great customer service experience.

Review Date: 03/23/2014 | Author: Andre J.

Comments: He was prompt, professional and very knowledgable. Great person to work with and great rates!!! Would definitely hire him again if I had the chance.

Review Date: 03/21/2014 | Author: Talid R.

Comments: I was very pleased with Ron , he was very pleasant and he took his time. I would definitely refer him to others. Mrs.McFadden

Review Date: 03/10/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great work, took his time to check everything, very knowledgeable. Timely report.

Review Date: 03/06/2014 | Author: Justina O.

Comments: Very easy, smooth experience.Ron appeared to be very professional and knowledgeable. Everything in a very time-conscious manner. Definitively recommend Ron.

Review Date: 02/26/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ron sent report in a minute.

Review Date: 02/24/2014 | Author: Sean L.

Comments: prompt follow up with thorough walk through.

Review Date: 02/10/2014 | Author: Joy X.

Comments: He is very professional and knowledgeable. Turn around time for report was very fast. Really happy with service. Fair price.

Review Date: 01/21/2014 | Author: Melody S.

Comments: Mr. Lazar arrived at my home early and started his evaluation on the exterior. He was very professional, friendly, and thorough. He explained every step of the inspection to me and answered all of my questions. I would absolutely recommend his services to others. I plan to use his services again in the future.

Review Date: 01/17/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Highly recommend Ron. We hired him for a home inspection for a town-home purchase despite my Realtor recommending someone else. Ron identified some key issues which were very helpful in knowing the true condition of the property. Ron also suggested a mold inspection despite no visible signs of mold but based on the conditions he saw and the mold inspection turned up positive for mold, which the seller is re-mediating. Ron works for you and not the Realtor whose interest may be in closing the deal as opposed to ensuring that you are buying a quality property.

Review Date: 01/15/2014 | Author: John M.

Comments: Ron was extremely thorough during the home inspection. I have hired inspectors in the past and he is the best I have worked with, as I could see that he takes pride in his work. His pricing was also a bit lower than most in the area. He did not rush and took his time to explain potential issues which I should be aware of before I purchase the property. Ron even followed up with me after I received the inspection report, stating that if I, my lawyer or realtor had any questions related to the findings, to please feel free to give him a call. Great customer service.

Review Date: 01/08/2014 | Author: David R.

Comments: We were very satisified with his work. He took his time and was very thorough. He was very patient with all our questions and concerns. We will be using him to do a re-inspection very soon. The value of money for the work he did was well worth the cost. We did not feel that he overly charged us.

Review Date: 01/08/2014 | Author: Eric G.

Comments: No comment.

Review Date: 12/27/2013 | Author: Mike O.

Comments: Ron is very meticulous, he spent almost 4 hours examining every aspect of the house. He also took the time to explain as he went through each area of the house.

Review Date: 12/09/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ron's quote for the home inspection is fair and competitively priced. He made himself available for the inspection when we needed him. Ron showed up early and took his time explaining every little detail to us. He was very calm, knowledgeable, and thorough. He used an ipad to record his notes, and the entire inspection took about 4 hrs. We are grateful that Ron took his time and did a great job. We received our full report in less than 24 hrs. The process is done through an inspection-tailored database. Some of notes tend to be general/vague, however, we happily recommend Ron Lazar.

Review Date: 12/01/2013 | Author: Heather P.

Comments: Ron did an excellent job and will definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 11/29/2013 | Author: Jon W.

Comments: Very happy with Ron??????he was extremely thorough and talked us through it as he went. Ron also had a full 55 page report with pictures off his iPad program sent to us that same night.

Review Date: 11/22/2013 | Author: Azeem K.

Comments: Mr. Lazar is very thorough and methodical.

Review Date: 11/12/2013 | Author: Sanjay N.

Comments: Ron was there on time. He spent time doing the inspection and also spent a good deal explaining the issues. He was thorough and had good knowledge. I've used others before but he was the best.

Review Date: 11/05/2013 | Author: Jeff A.

Comments: I was buying a multi-family house and was looking for a good home inspector. I came across Ron's reviews and decided to use his services. He was a consummate professional. He arrived and worked earlier than the scheduled time. He was very thorough, and took his time to inspect and explain the issues. I'd definitely use his services again. Very much recommended.

Review Date: 10/28/2013 | Author: Carol S.

Comments: Ron was professional and responsive. He did a thorough inspection and charges a fair price. I highly recommend Ron for home inspection he takes his time and conduct his inspection and explain in details to the buyer. We were happy with his service.

Review Date: 10/27/2013 | Author: Kelly L.

Comments: Ron was very thorough looking at every aspect of the home we are purchasing. From the roof to the shed in the back yard. My husband and I would recommend him to anyone buying a new home, and we would definitely use him again. He took his time going through the home, many other inspectors don't take the time he took, and did everything from termite inspection to radon levels for a good price.

Review Date: 10/26/2013 | Author: Jen P.

Comments: Ron, is extremely professional. He takes this business very seriously, which is exactly what we were looking for. His customer service is above and beyond and wouldn't even consider using anyone else on future projects. Cant write enough positive things about him. Thanks Ron.

Review Date: 10/24/2013 | Author: Jorge C.

Comments: Ron was extremely thorough. He educated us on the home we are buying and gave us great advise. It was extremely evident that he is well experienced at what he does.

Review Date: 10/23/2013 | Author: Allan B.

Comments: I knew nothing much about home inspection buy after shadowing Ron while he was inspecting my potential home i can safely say that I'm more of an expert now. Such was the comprehensive work and explanations that Ron provided, I totally aware of the ins and outs of the process. I have no hesitation in recommending Ron's firm for anyone's home inspection because the value you get is way more than what you pay. Compared to other firms I called, Ron's firm far exceeded my expectation both with price and the quality of work. Job well done!

Review Date: 10/22/2013 | Author: Premchand K.

Comments: He is on time, very professional while explaining all the way along the expections. He took time to answer my question during the inspection. Very well spoken. He took about 4 hours to complete the inspection for a townhome. He was very thorough. Pricing was fair and very happy with my decision to go with him for my home inspection. Will recommend his service

Review Date: 10/14/2013 | Author: Atul K.

Comments: Ron did good job, was professional and delivered the inspection reports on time. I am very satisfied with the quality of work. Would highly recommend his services.

Review Date: 10/14/2013 | Author: Ashutosh R.

Comments: Ron was prompt, punctual, and thorough. Pricing was fair and competitive. He did not rush through the assignment and took time to evaluate everything. He is technically savvy and records his observations real time on his iPad, which improves the processing time for the final report.

Review Date: 10/14/2013 | Author: Jess E.

Comments: Ron was punctual, professional, and thorough. His pricing was fair and he had our report to us within 12 hours. I would highly recommend his services to friends and family.

Review Date: 09/18/2013 | Author: Muthuraja M.

Comments: on time, coopertive, did what he said and even more.

Review Date: 09/17/2013 | Author: Myong k J.

Comments: Ron did an excellent job for the thorough inspection of my home. Even though my agent recommended a few home inspectors, I hired him based on the very good review at home advisor.com. He inspected all the corners of the house very thoroughly and spent about 5 hours. He pointed out all the issues along with the suggested repairs. He is very kind and has the very good knowledge about the house. I will hire him again if I do the inspection and strongly recommend him to any one who is interested in house inspection.

Review Date: 09/04/2013 | Author: Robert B.

Comments: What an awesome experience! Ron really put my concerns at ease. He explained everything and went above and beyond just a normal inspection. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone! Thanks Ron!

Review Date: 08/13/2013 | Author: Cristina M.

Comments: Ron is very knowledgeable and walked us through the entire process explaining any issues that the home had. Also provided suggestions on how to handle the situation and what next steps to take. Took time to do the inspection and made sure to cover all areas to provide a detailed report.

Review Date: 08/09/2013 | Author: Fred D.

Comments: Ron was professional and very thorough with the home inspection. He arrived exactly on time and went right to work. He explained everything to me patiently and in basic terms so I could understand easily. After the inspection, he sent me the report digitally via e-mail and it was very easy to read and understand and even had pictures of all the points of concern about the property! I could tell he had plenty of experience doing home inspections and he genuinely seemed to care about the quality and integrity of the house that I was buying. I would definitely recommend his services.

Review Date: 07/31/2013 | Author: Chris T.

Comments: Ron is very knowledgeable regarding general construction and was able to explain in detail the necessary repairs recommended after inspection. We had to cancel on him several times due to scheduling conflicts with our seller. Ron assured us he would set aside time and made himself readily available while talking us through the process. He obviously has a wealth of experience in customer service, as shown when he politely dealt with our interfering sellers during the inspection process. My wife and I are very comfortable recommending Ron Lazar to family and friends.

Review Date: 07/26/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He is very thorough and knowledgeable. Nice guy. Quick response.

Review Date: 07/24/2013 | Author: Joseph C.

Comments: Ron has many years of constrution experience which shows is his inspections. He talks you through everything he is inspecting with great tips on repairs and fixes on any issues. I've used Ron now on 2 different home inspections and will definitetly use him in the future.

Review Date: 07/22/2013 | Author: Angela K.

Comments: I was referred to Ron Lazar from my Real Estate Attorney. He came highly recommended by him. After meeting Ron & seeing his work, I then understood the high recommendation. Ron did my home inspection on a Sunday, in which, one would rather be home relaxing. Even though it was a Sunday, he never wavered or rushed in his services. I had a lot of questions; he was courteous in his responses, and took the time to answer them all. I was also pleased in the professional manner in his follow-up of his extensive & detailed inspection reporting I received. Yes, I would definitely hire him again.

Review Date: 07/19/2013 | Author: Erica T.

Comments: Ron takes pride in his work. He ensures that his inspections are completed in a efficient manner. He assisted in making my first time home buyer experience a good one.

Review Date: 07/16/2013 | Author: Craig C.

Comments: I hired Ron through a referral from my realtor and he was great! This is my second home purchase and he provided a much higher level of service than the previous individual I hired. Ron spent close to 4 hours on a new construction house which presumably shouldn't have any issues. Ron's industry knowledge and experience make him a great find. He is personable, professional and thorough in his inspection. I would highly recommend Ron without hesitation.

Review Date: 07/16/2013 | Author: Scott P.

Comments: Ron made suggestions on how to handle certian problems that he found that impressed my carpenters who had been working on the house for one week prevoiusly. I felt completely informed about my house after Ron had finished inspecting it and making suggestions.

Review Date: 07/14/2013 | Author: Raveen S.

Comments: Ron did the home inspection of my house in Sleepy Hollow, Plainfield and did a thorough job spending a few hours going over every detail. Importantly, I got stuck in my home remodeling project and reached out to him for help and he was there to guide me even though he had no vested interest. Hard to find this kind of support these days!!

Review Date: 06/29/2013 | Author: David K.

Comments: Ron Lazar is the ultimate pro. Start with being on time. Extremely knowledgeable and eager to deliver superb service and on time. Ron is the best.

Review Date: 01/19/2013 | Author: Liz J.

Comments: ron was on time called if he was late completed job with my satisfaction will use him again

Review Date: 07/28/2016 | Author: Maksym T.

Comments: Working with the professional was an excellent experience.